All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors

Authority: KRS 247.944
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Commissioner of Dept. of Agriculture, who shall serve as chair (or designee in absence).
Description: The Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors governs the Corporation, which has the directive to improve and promote the health and general welfare of the people of Kentucky through the promotion of agriculture within the Commonwealth.
Composition: Commissioner of Dept. of Agriculture, who shall serve as chair (or designee in absence); Secretary of Finance and Administration Cabinet. The Governor appoints ten members as follows: may appoint two officers from a commercial lending institution, one officer from a farm credit association, and one agricultural economist; and shall appoint one tobacco farmer, one cash grain farmer, one livestock farmer, one dairy farmer, one horticultural farmer, and one from the equine industry. One appointee shall be a member of the Agricultural Development Board, who meets the qualification for one of the above positions.
Compensation: reimbursed for reasonable and necessary expenses
Meeting Schedule: The Kentucky Agricultural Finance Corporation Board of Directors meets at 10:00 am the first Friday of every month, unless otherwise noted.
Number of Members: 12
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Governor's Office of Agricultural Policy 404 Ann Street
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-4627
Fax: (502) 564-8990


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Adams, Charles6/24/20166/26/2020Member; Horticultural farmerLewis
Hunt, Wayne6/24/20152/4/2019Member; Cash grain farmerChristian
Lawson, Doug E.6/24/20156/26/2019Member; Commercial LenderCalloway
McAninch, Marshall Frank6/24/20156/26/2019Member; Tobacco farmerCasey
Miller, Aaron M.6/26/20156/26/2018Member; Agricultural Credit lenderHardin
Quarles, Commissioner RyanChair
Landrum, Col. William M. III, Ret.Ex-officio
Phillips, Tonya Dee8/18/20176/26/2021Member; Representing Livestock FarmersMason
Penn, Frank A.8/18/20176/26/2021Member; Representing Livestock FarmersFayette
Jaggers, Larry8/18/20176/26/2021Member; Representing Dairy FarmersHardin
Burdine,  Kenneth H. Ph.D.8/18/20176/26/2021Member; Representing Agricultural EconomistsJessamine
Rumpke, Linda L.1/5/20186/26/2021Member; Representing commercial lending officersNelson
Noe, Jonathan T8/3/20186/26/2022Member; Rep Farm Credit Association Officers
Amburgey, Donna M8/3/20186/26/2018Member; Rep Livestock FarmersMontgomery

Show Former Members