All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Child Sexual Abuse and Exploitation Prevention Board

Authority: KRS 15.910
Status: Active
Term: 3 years
Chair: Attorney General
Description: The Child Sexual Abuse and Exploitation Board was created as a mechanism for combating the horrific occurrence of child sexual abuse and is charged with reducing child sexual abuse and its consequences by encouraging the provision of education, awareness and prevention programs throughout the Commonwealth. The Board oversees the Child Victims Trust Fund (CVTF), a non-profit program that provides local communities with funding for child sexual abuse prevention programs and reimbursement for the portion of child sexual abuse medical exam expenses not covered by Medicaid or private insurance
Composition: Ex-officio - Secretaries of CHFS and the Finance and Administration Cabinet, Chief State School Officer, Commissioner of the State Police, and the Attorney General (who serves as Chairman), or their designees. 10 public members appointed by the Governor who are knowledgeable in the area of child sexual abuse and exploitation prevention; shall be representative of the demographic composition of this state; and, to the extent practicable, shall be representative of all the following categories: parents, school administrators, law enforcement, religious community, legal community, medical community, professional providers and volunteers of child sexual abuse & exploitation prevention services. Public members shall not serve more than 2 consecutive terms, whether partial or full.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Meet not less than twice annually
Number of Members: 15
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Office of the Attorney General Victims’ Advocacy Division 1024 Capital Center Drive
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502)696-5312
Fax: (502)573-8315


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Depp, Dwayne F.10/28/20159/20/2018MemberFranklin
Mason, T. Clay10/28/20159/20/2018MemberAnderson
Glisson, Secretary Vickie Yates Brown12/8/2015Ex-officio
Landrum, Col. William M. III (Ret.)12/8/2015Ex-officio
Pruitt, Commissioner Stephen L.Ex-officio
Sanders, Commissioner Richard W.3/30/2016Ex-officio
Beshear, Andy12/2/2015Chair, Ex-officio
Rothgerber, Harry J.2/17/20179/20/2019MemberJefferson
Henderson, James T2/17/20179/20/2019MemberJefferson
Homandberg, LeAnna Marie2/17/20179/20/2019MemberCampbell
Rao, Dr. Vinod Balakrishna4/12/20189/20/2020MemberJefferson
Clark, Eric4/12/20209/20/2020MemberJefferson
McConaha, Chelsea Cleary4/12/20189/20/2020MemberScott
Downs-Bouchard, Dr. Traci3/26/20199/20/2021MemberPulaski
Patton, Claudette W.5/9/20199/20/2021MemberJefferson
Melvin, Karina5/23/20199/20/2021Bullitt

Show Former Members