All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Agricultural Conservation Easement Corporation Board of Directors, Purchase of

Authority: KRS 262.906
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Description: The Board of Directors of the Purchase of Agricultural Conservation Easement Corporation consists of eleven members, seven of whom are gubernatorial appointees. The Board of Directors oversees all issues involving purchases of agricultural easements and ensures that lands currently in agricultural use will continue to remain available for agriculture.
Composition: Ex-officio: Commissioner of Agriculture, Secretary of Natural Resources & Environmental Protection Cabinet; Dean, UK College of Agriculture and Chair of the Soil & Water Conservation Commission or their designees: Governor appoints 7 private directors as follows: 6 private directors-1 from each of the 6 Congressional Districts and 1 from a list of three persons suggested by the KY Farm Bureau Federation. No more than 4 shall be from the same political party
Compensation: expenses
Meeting Schedule: The PACE Boards meets monthly; typically the second Tuesday
Number of Members: 11
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Department of Agriculture 100 Fair Oaks, 5th Floor
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-4983
Fax: (502) 564-0303


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Allen, Mary Louise9/5/20134/12/2017Member; 3rd DistrictJefferson
Bonnie, Cornelia5/6/20134/12/2017Member; 4th DistrictJefferson
Brown, Frances A.7/18/20144/12/2018Member; 1st DistrictLogan
Dick, Rodney Glen11/24/20154/12/2018Member; 5th DistrictPulaski
Grusy, Rodney D.8/13/20154/12/2019Member; 2nd DistrictHardin
Jones, Elizabeth L.8/13/20154/12/2019Member; 6th DistrictWoodford
McGlone, Hobert David7/18/20144/12/2018Member; KFB repCarter
Quarles, Commissioner RyanEx-Officio
Snavely, Secretary Charles G.Ex-Officio
Cox, Dr. Nancy M.Ex-Officio
Denton, John Ex-Officio

Show Former Members