All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Boxing & Wrestling Commission, Kentucky

Authority: EO #2016-0270
Status: Active
Term: 3 years
Chair: Governor appoints Chair and Vice-Chair.
Description: The Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission is created and established as an agency of state government charged with the responsibility for regulatory oversight and the establishment of sound policies and procedures governing the conduct of boxing, sparring, kickboxing, mixed martial arts, wrestling, and other full-contact combative sports within the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The Commission shall be attached to the Public Protection Cabinet for administrative purposes.
Composition: The Commission shall consist of four (4) members appointed by the Governor and, in addition, shall include the Secretary of the Public Protection Cabinet or the Secretary’s designee who shall serve as an ex officio, voting member. Of those members appointed by the Governor, one (1) member shall be a medical doctor licensed to practice medicine in Kentucky; one (1) member shall be an attorney licensed to practice law in Kentucky; and one (1) member shall have experience in sports marketing or promotion. At least one (1) member shall have no financial interest in the business or industry regulated. The appointed members of the Commission shall serve for a term of three (3) years at the pleasure of the Governor. Any member appointed to fill a vacancy occurring other than by expiration of a term shall be appointed for the remainder of the unexpired term. A majority of the members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.
Compensation: $100.00 per day & expenses
Number of Members: 5
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          911 Leawood Dr.
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-0085


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Dickerson, David A.Ex-officio
Clark, Justin Drew12/2/20165/16/2019MemberJefferson
Lucarelli, Dino4/10/20195/16/2021Member; representing members at-largeKenton
Smith, Jason Paul4/10/20195/16/2021MemberJefferson
Miday, Joseph Daniel6/28/20195/16/2022Chair of the CommissionJefferson
Barnes, Brock Alan8/26/20195/16/2020Member, representing medial doctorsFayette

Show Former Members