All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Turnpike Authority of Kentucky

Authority: KRS 175.430
Status: Active
Term: Terms of office
Chair: Governor shall serve as Chair. Lt. Governor shall serve as Vice-Chair.
Description: The Kentucky Turnpike Authority is to construct, acquire, finance and operate road systems for the benefit of the traveling public. The membership is composed of the Governor, Commonwealth of Kentucky (Chairman), Lieutenant Governor, Commonwealth of Kentucky, Secretary of Finance and Administration Cabinet, Secretary of Cabinet for Economic Development, Secretary of the Transportation Cabinet, Attorney General, State Highway Engineer.
Composition: Composed of the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, State Highway Engineer, Attorney General and Secretary of Economic Development, Secretary of Finance & Administration and Secretary of Transportation Cabinet, or their designees, who shall serve with full voting and other authority.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Semi-Annually as needed
Number of Members: 7
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Office of Financial Management Room 76, Capitol Annex
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-2969
Fax: (502) 564-2653


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Bevin, Governor Matthew G.12/8/2015Ex-Officio
Hampton, Lt. Governor Jenean12/8/2015Ex-Officio
Dunaway, Patricia B.4/25/2016Ex-Officio
Beshear, Andy12/2/2015Ex-Officio; Attorney General
Landrum III, William M.12/8/2015Ex-Officio; Secretary, Finance & Administration Cabinet
Thomas, Greg4/12/2016Ex-Officio
Gill, Terry R. Jr.12/16/2016Ex-Officio

Show Former Members