All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Tobacco Settlement Trust Corporation Board of Directors, The Kentucky

Authority: EO 99-1000
Status: Inactive
Inactive Reason: Can find no evidence of activity since 2012
Term: 4 years
Description: The Kentucky Tobacco Settlement Trust Corporation Board of Directors was created to perform essential government and public functions by assisting in the implementation of the national tobacco grower settlement trust agreement.
Composition: Governor shall serve as Chair. Commissioner of Agriculture shall serve as Vice-Chair. Attorney General shall serve as Secretary. One member of Senate appointed by President of Senate, ex-officio, non-voting; 1 member of the House of Representatives appointed by Speaker of House, ex-officio, non-voting. 9 members appointed by Governor as follows: 6 citizen members who are tobacco growers or tobacco quota owners, 1 citizen member with a distinguished record of public service, and 2 members from a list of 6 nominees elected and submitted by a majority voted of the state's Congressional delegation
Compensation: Expenses
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Governor's Office of Agricultural Policy 404 Ann Street
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-4627
Fax: (502) 564-8990


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty

Show Former Members