All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Public Service Commission

Authority: KRS 278.050
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Description: The mission of the Kentucky Public Service Commission is to ensure that every utility customer receives fair and reasonable rates and that all services are adequate and efficient. The PSC has jurisdiction over the regulation of rates and service of all utilities in the state except those utilities subject to the control of cities or political subdivisions. The Public Service Commission consists of three members appointed by the Governor to 4-year staggered terms.
Composition: Governor appoints 3 members with the advice and consent of the Senate. Governor also appoints the Chair and Vice-Chair.
Compensation: Set by Governor
Meeting Schedule: full-time position
Number of Members: 3
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Kentucky Public Service Commission P.O. Box 615, 211 Sower Boulevard
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-3940
Fax: (502) 564-3460


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Cicero, Robert J.7/1/20167/1/2020MemberBoone
Schmitt, Michael J.6/17/20167/1/2019Member
Mathews, Talina Rose7/3/20176/30/2021MemberFranklin
Schmitt, Michael J.6/19/20197/1/2023Member, ChairJohnson

Show Former Members