All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Pollution Prevention Board of Directors, Center for

Authority: KRS 224.46-315
Status: Active
Term: 3 years
Description: The Center for Pollution Prevention Board of Directors consists of ten members, seven which are appointed by the governor, is charged with governing the Center for Pollution Prevention.
Composition: Ex-officio: Secretary of EPPC Cabinet or designee; Dean of U of L School of Engineering or designee; and Dean of UK School of Engineering or designee. Governor appoints the following: 1 rep. of industrial community; 1 rep. of environmental protection community; 1 rep. of local government; 1 environmental engineer; 1 at-large member representing an industrial facility; 1 at-large member representing an agricultural producer; and 1 at-large member representing the public. Governor appoints Chair.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Meet at least quarterly
Number of Members: 10
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          University of Louisville 420 Lutz Hall
          Louisville, KY
County: Jefferson
Phone: (502) 852-0965
Fax: (502) 852-0964


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Dale, Steven G.7/11/20137/15/2016Member; Environmental Protection CommunityShelby
Walz, JohnEx-Officio
Usher, JohnEx-Officio
Keatley, AaronEx-Officio
Christensen, Claude7/20/20177/15/2020Member; Representing Local GovernmentScott
Kirkpatrick, Scott Blythe8/20/20187/15/2021Chair of the Board; Environmental Engineering Representative
Pedigo, David Wayne8/20/20187/15/2021Member; Representing Members At-Large
Henderson, Patrick M.1/3/20197/15/2021Member, representing members at-largeBreckinridge
Lingo, Lee Scott5/2/20197/15/2021Member, representing the industrial communityHopkins
Skates, Christopher5/2/20197/15/2021Member; representing the public at-largeAnderson

Show Former Members