All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Perryville Battlefield Commission

Authority: EO 93-537
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Chair and Vice-Chair elected by Commission.
Description: The Perryville Battlefield Commission administers the implementation of the Perryville battlefield Resource Management Plan. The Commission also guides the on-going development of the battlefield resource including monumentation, special events, battlefield park expansion, and overall battlefield interpretation.
Composition: Commission is composed of 27 members appointed by the Governor as follows: 7 non-voting, ex-officio members; Sec. of Transportation Cabinet, State Archeologist, Manager of Perryville Battlefield State Park, representative from the American Battlefield Protection Program, Chair of the Danville-Boyle County Chamber of Commerce, representative from the Danville-Boyle County Tourist Commission, and Chair of the Heart of Danville; 8 ex-officio members, President or Chair of the Perryville Battlefield Preservation Association, President of the Kentucky Historical Society, Commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Parks, Chair of the Kentucky Heritage Council, Mayor of the City of Perryville, Boyle County Judge/Executive, Chair of the Boyle Landmark Trust, Chair of Merchants Row Development Foundation; 4 non-voting Honorary members, Chief Historian of the National Park Service, Perryville Battlefield Association, Directors of the Conservation Fund; 4 public at-large members; 2 representatives of the academics/scholar public at- large; 1 representative of property owners within the National Historic Landmark boundary; and 1 representative of local property owners within the city limits.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Twice yearly.
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Perryville Battlefield State Historic Site 1825 Battlefield Rd.
          Perryville, KY
County: Boyle
Phone: (859) 332-8631


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Miles, Benjamin Taylor3/9/20184/1/2021Member; Representing public at-largeBoyle
Elmore, Donald William3/9/20184/1/2021Member; Representing public at-largeBoyle
Miller, Edwared G.3/9/20184/1/2021Member; Representing public at-largeBoyle

Show Former Members