All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Parole Board

Authority: KRS 439.320
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Governor shall designate 1 full-time member as Chairman of the Board.
Description: The Parole Board is composed of nine members appointed by the governor to a four-year staggered term. Each board member must have at least five years of actual experience in the fields of penology, corrections work, law enforcement, sociology, law, education, social work, medicine, or a combination thereof, or must have served five years previously on the Parole Board. The board must study case histories of those up for parole, conduct hearings for granting parole, issue warrants for violating parole and determine the period of supervision for those granted parole.
Composition: 9 full-time members and 2 part-time members appointed by Governor and subject to Senate confirmation. Each member must be selected from list of 3 names submitted by the State Corrections Commission. Each appointee must have had at least 5 years of experience in the field of penology, correction work, law enforcement, sociology, law, education, social work, medicine or a combination thereof, or have served at least 5 years previously on the Parole Board. No more than 6 board members shall be of the same political party. Each of the 2 part-time members shall be from a different political party.
Compensation: $5,333.33 plus $1,000 – Chair; $5,250.00 – Members
Meeting Schedule: Full time position.
Number of Members: 9
Needs Senate Confirmation: Yes
          275 East Main Street P.O. Box 2400
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-3620
Fax: (502) 564-8995


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Brock, Larry R.4/26/20166/30/2019MemberMadison
Chandler, Melissa6/10/20166/30/2018MemberAnderson
Mudd, Caroline W.4/26/20166/30/2020MemberMarion
Powers, Robert7/11/20173/1/2021MemberMercer
VanHoose, Leila7/11/20173/1/2021Chairperson
Wininger, Patty12/21/20186/30/2022MemberGrant
Jones, LaDeidra12/21/20187/15/2022MemberScott
Beers-Reineke, Brenda12/21/20187/15/2022MemberKenton
Chandler, Melissa12/21/20186/30/2022MemberAnderson
Brock, Larry Ray9/24/20196/30/2023MemberMadison

Show Former Members