All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Oil and Gas Conservation Commission, Kentucky

Authority: KRS 353.565
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Director of Oil and Gas Conservation
Description: The Kentucky Oil and Gas Conservation Commission is composed of five members, four of whom are appointed by the Governor. The Commission is charged with ensuring that no deep well is drilled until the merits of such drilling have been fully reviewed, thereby preserving the environment in and around the deep well.
Composition: Ex-officio: Director of Oil and Gas Conservation as Chairman. 4 members appointed by the Governor. These must be residents of Kentucky and not more than one of them may be directly employed in the exploration for or the production of oil or gas, or deriving more than 50% of that person's income from the exploration for or production of oil or gas or engaged in a business directly servicing or supplying such activities. There shall not be more than one representative from any one operator, including subsidiaries or affiliates. Of the 4 members appointed by the Governor, 2 shall be residents of eastern Kentucky and 2 of western Kentucky. Longitude line 84 deg. 30 min. shall be deemed the division line between eastern and western Kentucky.
Compensation: $150 & expenses
Meeting Schedule: The commission shall meet at times and places as shall be designated by the chairman.
Number of Members: 5
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          DNR Division of Oil and Gas 1025 Capital Center Drive
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 573-0147
Fax: (502) 573-1099


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Bocook, Dewey L. Jr.2/6/20141/21/2018Member; Eastern KY representativeJohnson
Inglis, Oda O.12/13/20121/21/2017Member; Western KY representativeHopkins
Wallen, Donald Michael6/2/20146/21/2018Member; Eastern KY representativeFayette
Collings, KimChair, ex-officio
Fridy, Tommy Joe11/29/20161/21/2020MemberWebster

Show Former Members