All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission, Kentucky

Authority: KRS 338.071
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Description: The Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission is made up of three gubernatorial appointees that represent the interests of employers, employees and the occupational safety and health profession. The commission hears and rules on appeals from citations.
Composition: 3 members appointed by the Governor on the basis of their experience and competence in the fields of occupational safety and health. Members shall be qualified to represent the interest of employers, employees and the occupational safety and health profession with a minimum of 5 years experience in their respective fields. No member of the Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board may have a concurrent term on the Review Commission.
Compensation: Chair - $16,800; Members - $15,750
Meeting Schedule: Monthly
Number of Members: 3
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          #4 Millcreek Park Route #3 Millville Road
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 573-6892
Fax: (502) 573-4619


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Griffin, Steven Neal4/5/20173/1/2021Member; Representing occupational safety and health professionBoyle
McCormack, Deborah Jeanne4/5/20173/1/2021Member; Representing labor and employeesJefferson
Richmond, D. Brian11/14/201710/1/2021Member; Representing EmployersKenton

Show Former Members