All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Nature Preserves Commission, Kentucky

Authority: KRS 146.425
Status: Active
Term: 3 years
Chair: Commission selects Chair.
Description: The Kentucky Nature Preserves Commission has five members all of which are appointed by the Governor. The Commission is to help conserve Kentucky nature preservations for future generations for the purpose of scientific research and education. The Commission also promotes understanding and appreciation of an unspoiled and unsoiled environment.
Composition: Governor appoints 5 members: 1 representative from Farm Bureau Federation; 1 representative from National Farmers Organization; 1 representative from State Association of Soil Conservation Districts. Each member shall be a resident of KY and not an employee or officer of the Commonwealth.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly
Number of Members: 5
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          801 Schenkel Lane Frankfort, KY 40601
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 573-2886
Fax: (502) 573-2355


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Campbell, Harold G.7/15/20167/1/2019MemberMadison
Jessup,  David Theodore Jr.9/21/20157/1/2018MemberMuhlenberg
Trunnell, Shirley D.9/10/20157/1/2018MemberDaviess
Clark, Larry Prentice7/5/20177/1/2020Member; Representing the Kentucky Farm Bureau FederationGreen
Breeding, Carl Wayne7/5/20177/1/2020Member; Representing Member At-LargeFayette

Show Former Members