All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Investment Commission, State

Authority: KRS 42.500
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Governor serves as Chair; State Treasurer serves as Vice-Chair.
Description: The State Investment Commission is composed of five members, two of whom are appointed by the Governor. The State Investment Commission is charged with the oversight of the state’s investment activities.
Composition: Commission consists of the Governor, who serves as Chair; State Treasurer, who serves as Vice-Chair; Secretary of Finance and administration; 2 persons appointed by the Governor as follows: 1 selected from a list of 5 submitted by the KY Bankers Association, and 1 from a list of 5 submitted by the Bluegrass Bankers Association.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly
Number of Members: 5
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Fixed Income, Trading and Risk Management Administrator Office of Financial Management Room 76, Capitol Annex
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-2924
Fax: (502) 564-7416


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Brashear, William F. II8/28/2014Member; KY Bankers Assoc. representativeLeslie
Fallon, William L.8/28/2014Member; Bluegrass Bankers Assoc. representativeFranklin
Ball, Treasurer Allison12/2/2015Vice-Chair, Ex-officio
Bevin, Governor Matthew G.12/8/2015Ex-Officio; Chair
Landrum, Col. William M. III (Ret.)12/8/2015Ex-officio

Show Former Members