All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Homelessness, Ky Interagency Council on

Authority: EO 2007-751
Status: Active
Term: Serve by virtue of the office.
Chair: Appointed by the Governor.
Description: The KY Interagency Council on Homelessness was created under former Governor Ernie Fletcher; the council was created to be responsible for the planning, developing, coordinating, and implementing of programs for the purpose of improving the well-being of the homeless. It is an 11 member council; the Governor appoints one member from each house within the General Assembly and the Governor designates the Chair.
Composition: CEO of the KY Housing Corporation; Secretary of the Health & Family Services Cabinet; Secretary of the Justice & Public Safety Cabinet; Secretary of the Education Cabinet; Secretary of the Transportation Cabinet; Executive Director of the Administrative Office of the Courts; State Budget Director; Commissioner of the KY Department of Veterans Affairs; One member from each house of the KY General Assembly appointed by the Governor; and the Executive Director of the Homeless & Housing Coalition of KY. The Governor shall appoint the Chairperson who shall serve for a term of 2 years. The Vice-Chair shall be elected by the members of the Council who shall serve for a term of 2 years. The Council shall report to the Gov & the Kentucky General Assembly by June 1, 2008 and annually thereafter.
Compensation: Non-state employees may receive compensation.
Meeting Schedule: Twice per year.
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          Kentucky Housing Corporation 1231 Louisville Road
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Peters, J. KathrynEx-officio
Glisson, Secretary Vickie Yates Brown12/8/2015Ex-officio
Tilley, Secretary John12/23/2015Ex-officio
Heiner, Secretary Hal12/8/2015Ex-officio
Thomas, Secretary Greg4/12/2016Ex-officio
Dudgeon, Laurie K.Ex-officio
Chilton, John E.12/8/2015Ex-officio
Arflack, Commissioner Norman E.4/28/2016Ex-officio
Stauffer, CurtisEx-officio
Representative Ex-officio
Senator Ex-officio

Show Former Members