All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Ethics Commission, Executive Branch

Authority: KRS 11A.060; EO 2008-454
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Chair: Commission members elect Chairman and Vice-Chairman.
Description: The mission of the Executive Branch Ethics Commission is to promote the ethical conduct of elected officials, officers and other employees in the executive branch of state government. The commission seeks to fulfill its mission through administering a program of training and education on the code of ethics, providing guidance to state employees concerning their ethical conduct, enforcing the provisions of the code of ethics, interpreting the code of ethics through the issuance of advisory opinions, registering executive agency lobbyists and recommending legislation to the General Assembly.
Composition: 5 members appointed by the Governor. All members shall be registered voters of the state. Commission members elect Chairman and Vice-Chairman. The Governor will appoint the 1st member and the Attorney General will submit a list of 3 nominees for the second appointment, the Auditor of Public Accounts will submit a list of 3 nominees for the third appointment to be made in 2009. The annual appointment of members shall then be repeated in accordance with the same nomination and appointment rotation. A vacancy shall be filled for the remainder of the unexpired term in the same manner as the vacating member's position was filled.
Compensation: $100.00 plus expenses
Meeting Schedule: Every other month (6 times a year) and shall meet at the call of the Chair
Number of Members: 5
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          #3 Fountain Place
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 564-7954
Fax: (502) 564-2686


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Thacker, Christopher L.7/15/20167/14/2020MemberClark
Francis, William G.7/18/20147/14/2018MemberFloyd
Brooker, Christopher4/5/20186/14/2019MemberJefferson
Wimberg, April A.5/2/20187/14/2020MemberFranklin
Iaccarino, Holly Renee7/31/20187/14/2022MemberWoodford
Winslow, Kyle M.10/22/20187/14/2021MemberKenton
Brooker, Christopher W.7/1/20197/15/2019MemberJefferson

Show Former Members