All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Endow Kentucky Commission

Authority: KRS 147A.330
Status: Active
Term: 2 years
Chair: Members designate the chair of the commission from among the membership.
Description: The Endow Kentucky Commission is responsible for the planning, implementing, and direction of a strategic and collaborative philanthropic partnership to focus on building endowment funds that will address community needs through community foundations.
Composition: The membership of the Commission shall consist of: the secretary of the Cabinet for Economic Development, or his or her designee; 1 citizen member engaged in private rural development philanthropy, or who represents private rural development philanthropic interests, to be appointed by the Governor; 1 representative of each community foundation that is organized or operating in the Commonwealth and in compliance with the national standards for community foundations established by the National Council on Foundations, to be appointed by the Governor; and One (1) representative from the area development districts appointed by the Governor from a list of names submitted by the executive directors of the area development districts. Members may be reappointed and members designate the Chair of the Commission from among the membership. Commission shall meet upon the call of the Chair, but not less than twice a year.
Compensation: Expenses
Meeting Schedule: Not less that twice a year - Quarterly
Number of Members: 11
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 340
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 573-2382
Fax: (502) 573-2939


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Wethington, Jennifer L.5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing the Community Foundations of South Central KentuckyWarren
Swiney, Davette B.5/8/20199/30/2021Member: Central Kentucky Community Foundation representativeHardin
Watkins, Anthony "Tony"5/8/20199/30/2021Member; Community Foundation of Western Kentucky representativeMarshall
Shah, Jiten S.5/8/20199/30/2021Member; Green River Area District representativeDaviess
Diaz, Donna G.11/4/20159/30/2017Member; Lake Area Foundation representativeRussell
Fust-Rutherford, Jennifer5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing the Community Foundation of Louisville
Higgins, Jane C.5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing the Bluegrass Community FoundationFayette
Menge, Laura5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing the Greater Cincinnati FoundationKenton
Grayson, Nancy5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing citizens at-large
Collins, Kristin5/8/20199/30/2021representing the Foundation for Appalachian KentuckyPerry
Davis, Kathryn Cain5/8/20199/30/2021Member; representing the Foundation for the Tri-State CommunityBoyd

Show Former Members