All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Electrical Advisory Committee

Authority: KRS 227.530
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Description: The Electrical Advisory Committee evaluates and approves matters concerning electrical installations and electrical inspections practiced within the commonwealth.
Composition: 11 members appointed by the Governor as follows: 2 members from public utility companies; 2 members who are electricians; 2 members who are certified electrical inspectors (1 who shall be employed by the governmental entity and 1 who shall be an independent contractor engaged in the business of inspecting electrical installations); 2 members who are licensed professional electrical engineers; 2 members engaged in the business of electrical contracting; and 1 member who is engaged in the business of electrical contracting and who employs no more than 5 full-time employees when appointed. No committee member shall be appointed for more than 1 successive term.
Compensation: $50.00 plus expenses
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly
Number of Members: 11
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
          Frankfort, KY
County: Franklin
Phone: (502) 573-0365
Fax: (502) 573-1057


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Archer, James M.7/11/20137/15/2017MemberJefferson
Brown, Wallace M.7/25/20147/15/2018MemberJessamine
Corrigan, Troy T.7/30/20157/15/2019MemberJefferson
Gardner, Richard Todd7/25/20147/15/2018MemberCarlisle
Hornback, Arnold L.7/11/20137/15/2017MemberJefferson
Manche, Alan7/25/20147/15/2018MemberFayette
Melton, Christopher L.7/25/20147/15/2018MemberHopkins
Stacy, Amanda E.7/24/20127/15/2016MemberFayette
Strange, James E.7/24/20127/15/2016MemberJefferson
Swintosky, Daniel F.7/25/20147/15/2018MemberJefferson
Willinghurst, Steven R.7/25/20147/15/2018MemberJefferson

Show Former Members