All Boards and Commissions | Vacancies | Expiring Terms | Search Active Members | Compensation | Apply | Submit Updates

Educational Television, Kentucky Authority for

Authority: KRS 168.040
Status: Active
Term: 4 years
Description: The Kentucky Authority for Educational Television is made up of nine members:5 members appointed by the Governor and 4 other members, including the chief state school officer, a representative of the Department of Education, a representative of the University of Kentucky and a representative of the state universities. The Authority was created in 1962 to govern and operate Kentucky Education Television, the largest PBS network in the nation.
Composition: Ex-Officio - Chief State School Officer; 1 representative of the staff or personnel of the Department of Education elected by the Board upon recommendation of the Chief State School Officer. 1 representative of the University of Kentucky and 1 representative of the state universities to be elected by the Council on Postsecondary Education. 5 members appointed by the Governor who need possess no special or prescribed qualifications except that they shall be citizens of Kentucky. The Governor appoints individuals from a list of names submitted by the Postsecondary Education Nominating Committee.
Compensation: $50 per diem and expenses
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly
Number of Members: 9
Needs Senate Confirmation: No
          600 Cooper Drive
          Lexington, KY
County: Fayette
Phone: (859) 258-7000
Fax: (859) 258-7399


NameAppointedTerm ExpiresPositionCounty
Cheuvront, Rusty7/29/20116/30/2015ChairJefferson
Ladd, Laura 8/1/20146/30/2018MemberFayette
Campbell, Donna Moore1/10/201412/31/2019Ex-officio; Vice-ChairFayette
Prather, HilmaEx-officio; SecretaryPulaski
Pruitt, Commissioner StephenEx-officio
Couch, DavidEx-officio
Griffith, Gary Dan7/27/20176/30/2021MemberDaviess
Broecker, Mary Bartlett7/27/20176/30/2021MemberOldham
Jobe, Jeffrey Scott7/3/20186/30/2022MemberBarren
Chastain, Melissa 7/9/20186/30/2022MemberJefferson
Gaspard, Brett12/9/20196/30/2023MemberBoone

Show Former Members